Team members

Academic and research staff

Permanent engineering staff

  • Jeanne Got (engineer, CNRS)
  • Francois Morrews (engineer, INRA, 20% time)

External collaborators

Administrative assistant

  • Marie Le Roic (Univ Rennes 1)

PhD students

Engineers and post-docs

  • Pauline Hamon-Giraud (engineer, ANR SeaBioz project)
  • Victor Mataigne (postdoctoral fellow, DeepImpact project)
  • Noé Robert (engineer, défi Ferments du futur)


  • Méziane Aite (engineer at Theranexus)
  • Geoffroy Andrieux (PhD, Menrt from UMR IRSET SeRAIC).
  • Andres Aravena (PhD, CMM Chile). Currently assistant professor in Turkey.
  • Oumarou Abdou Arbi (PhD, Matisse-UR1). Currently associated professor at univ. Maradi, Niger.
  • Aymeric Antoine-Lorquin (PhD, Matisse-UR1). Post-doc at Inria Lille.
  • Arnaud Belcour (postdoctoral fellow ANR SeaBioz, former PhD MathSTIC, funding=INRIA, defended 2022-10-21)
  • Charles Bettembourg (PhD Région Bretagne & Inra-Pegase; Post-doc, CNRS – ANR Mirnadapt). Researcher at SANOFI.
  • Célia Biane (post-doc, INRIA). Data Science Researcher at Oncodesign
  • Pierre Blavy (PhD, ASC Inra). Research Engineer at INRA Paris.
  • Matthieu Bouguéon (ARED, also member of the IRSET Dymec team). Defended 2023-12-21
  • Lucas Bourneuf (PhD, Matisse, financement UR1). Defended 2019-12-17
  • Nicolas Buton (MathSTIC, funding=UR1). Defended 2023-10-18
  • Marie Chevallier (engineer, CNRS). Now in industry.
  • Guillaume Collet (ANR Idealg). Director of studies at Epitech, Rennes.
  • Mael Conan (engineer, was a PhD student BioSanté-UR1 and member of the IRSET Dymec team). Defended 2021-03-23
  • Jean Coquet (PhD Matisse-UR1). Post-doc at stanford.
  • Victorien Delannée (PhD Région Bretagne & ANSES metagenotox). Post-doc at NIH, Washington DC.
  • Olivier Dennler (PhD BioSanté-UR1, and member of the IRSET Dymec team at IRSET). Defended 2022-12-19. Post-doc at University College Dublin
  • Aurélie Evrard (post-doc, INRA-Agrocampus Rennes). Currently researcher at Florimont-Desprez.
  • Clémence Frioux (PhD student and then research scientist, CNRS, Idealg). Currently Junior Scientist, INRIA Bordeaux team Pleiade
  • Maxime Folschette (post doctoral researcher, univ Rennes 1). Post-doc in Nantes.
  • Gaëlle Garet (PhD Région Bretagne/Inria).
  • Clovis Galiez (PhD Inria CordiS). Assistant professor, Grenoble INP.
  • Xavier Garnier (engineer, INRA, and then ADT Inria). Currently engineer at Nahibu.
  • Nicolas Guillaudeux (PhD MathSTIC, funding=UR1. Defended 2021-12-16)
  • Yann Guitton (CNRS ANR Idealg). Responsible of the metabolomics platform at laberca, Nantes.
  • Claudia Hériveau (ADT Inria Bioscience Ressources). Moved to GenOuest ressource center.
  • Vijay Ingalalli (post doctoral researcher, INRIA). Now in industry.
  • Camille Juigné (Egaal, funding=INRAe+Brittany). Defended 2023-12-01
  • Virgilio Kmetzsch (PhD IPL Neuromarkers, with Olivier Colliot. Defended 2022-09-26). Research scientist at Owkin
  • Julie Laniau (PhD inria CordiC).
  • Marine Louarn (PhD student on a joint INSERM-INRIA grant, defended 26 november 2020 and then ATER during 2020-2021). Currently postdoctoral fellow in Paul Pavlidis’ lab, University of British Columbia, Vancouver)
  • Marc Melkonian (PhD BioSanté, with Gwenaël Rabut at IGDR, currently doctor at Vannes hospital)
  • Laurent Miclet (professor, emerite, univ Rennes 1). Retired.
  • Léo Milhade (engineer, CNRS phenomir project)
  • Jacques Nicolas (senior researcher, inria). Now in the Genscale team.
  • Vincent Picard (PhD Matisse-ENS Rennes). Teacher in “classe préparatoires”.
  • Sylvain Prigent (PhD Matisse-UR1). Permanent researcher at INRA Bordeaux.
  • Olivier Quenez (Engineer, ANR FatInteger). Engineer at CHU Rouen.
  • Michel Le Borgne (Assistant professor, Univ Rennes 1). Retired.
  • Corentin Raphalen (engineer, CNRS prolific project)
  • Denis Tagu (senior researcher, INRA, IGEPP center, was an associate member until 2023)
  • Hugo Talibart (research engineer, was a PhD student MathSTIC-UR1. Defended 24 february 2021. Postdoctoral fellow at Museum National d’Histoire Naturelle)
  • Sven Thiele (post-doc, Inria, Chilean CIRIC center). Post-doc at Max-Planck institute in Madgeburg.
  • Camille Trottier (engineer, IDEALG, also member of the COMBI team@LINA)
  • Santiago Videla (PhD CNRS-ANR Biotempo). Sabbatical year.
  • Méline Wéry (PhD MathSTIC, CIFRE IRISA – Sanofi). Defended 16 december 2020. Now research engineer at SFR ICAT (interactions cellulaires et applications thérapeutiques), Angers
  • Pierre Vignet (PhD INCA, also member of the IRSET Dymec team)
  • Valentin Wucher (PhD Région Bretagne & Inra-IGGEP). Post-doc in Barcelona.

Comments are closed.